Our Participants


 Ahern,
Ahern, Tammy
 Email: ahern95@yahoo.com
 School: Crete-Monee Intermediate Center
 Subject Area: elementary
 Project Title: The Civil Rights Movement
   
   
 Albers,
Albers, Irene
 Email: ialbers@wilmington.will.k12.il.us
 School: Wilmington High School
 Subject Area: Spanish I, II, III, IV
 Project Title: Baseball: the Latino Connection
   
   
 Baker,
Baker, Sarah
 Email: Bakers@cm201u.org
 School: Crete-Monee Intermediate Center
 Subject Area: Elementary
 Project Title: The Oregon Trail
   
   
 Balayti,
Balayti, Deborah
 Email: dbalayti@palos118.org
 School: Palos East Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Political Cartoons During the Revolutionary War
   
   
 Baxter,
Baxter, Mary
 Email: maryb72295@aol.com
 School: Beecher Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: A Trip on the Underground Railroad
   
   
 Boss,
Boss, Joanna
 Email: bossj@cm201u.org
 School: Crete Elementary
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Investigating the Regions of the United States
   
   
 Collier,
Collier, Devra
 Email: dncollier78@aol.com
 School: Martin Luther King Elementary
 Subject Area: Reading, Writing, and Math
 Project Title: Investigating Our Backyard Animals
   
   
 Del
Del Toro, Carmen
 Email: cdeltoro@sbcglobal.net
 School: McKinley
 Subject Area: Reading Recovery/Title l
 Project Title: What's Your Totem Pole?
   
   
 Finnerup,
Finnerup, Patricia
 Email: pfinnerup@mail.govst.edu
 School: McKinley
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: The Early Life of Abraham Lincoln
   
   
 Heck,
Heck, Diann
 Email: check@direcway.com
 School: Wilmington High School
 Subject Area: Chemistry
 Project Title: Fresh Water for Wilmington, Illinois
   
   
 Hill-Brown,
Hill-Brown, Tracey
 Email: thillbrown@yahoo.com
 School: Mae Jemison
 Subject Area: Social Science, Reading and Math
 Project Title: Patriotic Symbols
   
   
 Hodges,
Hodges, Melonee
 Email: mbh357@sbcglobal.net
 School: Martin Luther King
 Subject Area: Reading, Language Arts,Science
 Project Title: Journey Along the Underground Railroad
   
   
 Kerr,
Kerr, Anne
 Email: annekerr@sbcglobal.net
 School: R.I.S.E.
 Subject Area: reading, math, social science, science, and language arts
 Project Title: Lincoln's Illinois
   
   
 Mannino,
Mannino, Gina
 Email: gmannino@palos118.org
 School: Palos South Middle School
 Subject Area: media and mathematics
 Project Title: Headline Hunting: Info Lit Using the Past
   
   
 Morris,
Morris, Jo Jean
 Email: jjmorris@palos118.org
 School: Palos West
 Subject Area: Library Media Specialist
 Project Title: Chautauqua!
   
   
 Newcomb,
Newcomb, Rachel
 Email: newcombr@cm201u.org
 School: Crete Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Centuries of Survival
   
   
 Riebe,
Riebe, Jacob
 Email: jriebe50@hotmail.com
 School: Lincoln-Way Community High School
 Subject Area: Social Sciences
 Project Title: Lincoln's Assassination
   
   
 Rolando,
Rolando, Deborah
 Email: drolando@wilmington.will.k12.il.us
 School: Wilmington High School
 Subject Area: Biology
 Project Title: Stem Cells, Can These Tissues Make a Difference?
   
   
 Stein,
Stein, Janette
 Email: jstein@beecher.will.k12.il.us
 School: Beecher Elementary
 Subject Area: self-contained
 Project Title: Heroes of the Civil War
   
   
 Young,
Young, Kathy
 Email: kyoung2023@aol.com
 School: McKinley
 Subject Area: self-contained
 Project Title: Native American Cultures
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University