Our Participants


 Feehan,
Feehan, Patrick
 Email: pfeehan@fsd157c.org
 School: HIckory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: Teddy Roosevelt Killed Bigfoot?
   
   
 Ferraro,
Ferraro, John
 Email: jferraro@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: Science/Social Studies
 Project Title: School Segregation
   
   
 Grady,
Grady, Renee
 Email: rgrady@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: ELA; Social Studies
 Project Title: The Unforgettable Harry Houdini
   
   
 Haas,
Haas, Diane
 Email: dhaas@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies and Language Arts
 Project Title: Immigration in the United States at the Turn of the Century
   
   
 Haymond,
Haymond, Tyler
 Email: thaymond@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: English/Language Arts and Mathematics
 Project Title: Alaska and the Klondike Gold Rush
   
   
 Kustak,
Kustak, Korinne
 Email: kkustak@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: ELA and Social Studies
 Project Title: Civil War: Through Their Eyes
   
   
 Lewkowski,
Lewkowski, Lindsay
 Email: llewkowski@fsd157c@org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: Math and Social Studies
 Project Title: You're a Grand Old Flag
   
   
 O'Brien,
O'Brien, Cheryl
 Email: cobrien@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: Math/Social Studies
 Project Title: Sacrifice: Support on the Home Front
   
   
 Wojnarowski,
Wojnarowski, Cheryl
 Email: cwojnarowski@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: Science
 Project Title: Shake, Rattle & Roll Introduction to Earthquakes
   
   
 Wonder,
Wonder, David
 Email: dwonder@fsd157c.org
 School: Hickory Creek Middle School
 Subject Area: Music
 Project Title: Sousa vs. Strauss
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University