Our Participants


 Brown,
Brown, Marie
 Email: mbrown@sd170.com
 School: Lincoln
 Subject Area: Social Studies/Science
 Project Title: Peanuts, Peanuts, Peanuts!
   
   
 Chavez-Miranda,
Chavez-Miranda, Claudia
 Email: chavez-mirandacc@vvsd.org
 School: Brooks Middle School
 Subject Area: Science and Social Studies
 Project Title: WOMEN FOUGHT FOR THE RIGHT TO VOTE
   
   
 Johnson,
Johnson, Lynn
 Email: ljohnson@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: InterDisciplinary Studies
 Project Title: The Blackest Homerun In History
   
   
 Mojica,
Mojica, Carolyn
 Email: cmojica@ecps.org
 School: Field Transitions Program
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: We Came. They Helped. We Conquered.
   
   
 Mulhearn,
Mulhearn, Joelle
 Email: jmulhearn@sd161.org
 School: Serena Hills Elementary School
 Subject Area: Third Grade Teacher
 Project Title: A City on Fire
   
   
 O’Dwyer,
O’Dwyer, Kathleen
 Email: odwyerke@vvsd.org
 School: Brooks Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: Who Really Won the War of 1812?
   
   
 Selvie,
Selvie, Adrian
 Email: aselvie@cps.edu
 School: Elaine Goodlow Magnet School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: Capitalism on the Backs of Children Yesterday and Today
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University