Our Participants


 Bowden,
Bowden, Matthew
 Email: mdbowden00@hotmail.com
 School: Lincoln-Way Central High School
 Subject Area: Economics, Civics, Psychology
 Project Title: Suburban Growth in the Chicago Metropolitan Area
   
   
 Byar,
Byar, Eric
 Email: ebyar@sbcglobal.net
 School: Lincoln-Way East High School
 Subject Area: U.S. History
 Project Title: Illinois: Canals and Railroads
   
   
 Crooks,
Crooks, Heather
 Email: crooksh@besd53.org
 School: Robert Frost/Liberty Intermediate School/
 Subject Area: Band - General music
 Project Title: Just a Few American Composers
   
   
 Cunningham,
Cunningham, Caroline
 Email: ccunningham@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East High School
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: The Great Depression and the New Deal
   
   
 Davis,
Davis, Sylvia
 Email: sylvia_diann@yahoo.com
 School: Prairie Hills Elementary Schools
 Subject Area: Mentor novice teachers (alt. cert)
 Project Title: Phenomenal Black American Women
   
   
 Drake,
Drake, Adrienne
 Email: adrake2006@yahoo.com
 School: Rosa Parks Middle School
 Subject Area: Math
 Project Title: From Trash to Treasure
   
   
 Duignan,
Duignan, Patrick
 Email: pduignan@hfhighschool.org
 School: Homewood-Flossmoor High School
 Subject Area: World History
 Project Title: The Enlightenment in Action
   
   
 Finno,
Finno, Carla
 Email: cfinno@comcast.net
 School: Veterans Memorial Middle School
 Subject Area: Special Education
 Project Title: The Dust Bowl-Causes and Effects
   
   
 Graham,
Graham, Nina
 Email: sci205@aol.com
 School: Rosa L. Park Middle School
 Subject Area: science
 Project Title: Emerging and Reemerging Diseases
   
   
 Hernandez,
Hernandez, Amy
 Email: ahernandez@yahoo.com
 School: Primary Academic Center
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Exploring the Underground Railroad Through the Arts
   
   
 Ivey,
Ivey, Jeanna
 Email: jivey@phsd144.net
 School: Primary Academic Center
 Subject Area: All Subjects
 Project Title: The Unsung Heroes of the Underground Railroad
   
   
 Jernigan,
Jernigan, Detra
 Email: detjern@sbcglobal.net
 School: Primary Academic Center
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Slavery , Underground Railroad, and Harriet Tubman
   
   
 Klix,
Klix, Matthew
 Email: mklix@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East H.S.
 Subject Area: Honors West Civ. and AP European
 Project Title: The Fall of the Soviet Union: Glasnost and Perestroika.
   
   
 Phelan,
Phelan, Matthew
 Email: xxteachermattxx@yahoo.com
 School: A. Vito Martinez Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: The US Constitution
   
   
 Sanks,
Sanks, Jennifer
 Email: jensanksross@yahoo.com
 School: Rosa L. Parks
 Subject Area: Math Remediation & Algebra
 Project Title: Designing a Theme Park in an Amusement Park
   
   
 Shileny,
Shileny, Jennifer
 Email: shilenyj@district148.net
 School: Riverdale School
 Subject Area: 2nd Grade - All Subjects
 Project Title: A Blast From The Past
   
   
 Sinde,
Sinde, Michael
 Email: mrsinde@hotmail.com
 School: Thornton Township High School
 Subject Area: Math
 Project Title: Roller Coasters - Past, Present, and Future
   
   
 Steward,
Steward, Marcia
 Email: msteward@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East HighSchool
 Subject Area: U.S. History
 Project Title: Reconstruction:America's Dream and Disappointment
   
   
 Szynalski,
Szynalski, Lisa
 Email: lszynalski@sd130.s-cook.k12.il.us
 School: Veterans Memorial Middle School
 Subject Area: Reading/Language Arts
 Project Title: It's a Woman's Right!
   
   
 Tisch,
Tisch, Carrie
 Email: cferst12@comcast.net
 School: Veterans Memorial Middle School
 Subject Area: Science
 Project Title: Nature's Elements
   
   
 Washington,
Washington, Kimm
 Email:
 School: Nob Hill
 Subject Area: All Subjects
 Project Title: Exploring the Northeast Region Through the years
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University